<nav id="b1awg"></nav>
    1. <em id="b1awg"><tr id="b1awg"></tr></em>
    2. Skip to content

      Board of Examiners of Court Reporters

      The Kansas Board of Examiners of Court Reporters:

      • supervises granting certificates of eligibility for certified court reporters;

      • administers the annual registration;

      • oversees court reporter conduct; and

      • reviews and acts on any complaints made against a certified court reporter. 

      Board members serve three-year terms and may serve a total of nine consecutive years, except a member initially appointed to serve an unexpired term may serve an addtional nine consecutive years. 

      The board includes judges, practicing attorneys, and court reporters:

      Judge Rachel L. Pickering, chair
      District judge - Term expires 6-30-2022 

      Sharon L. Cahill
      Official reporter - Term expires 6-30-2022 

      Jennifer Marie Hill
      Attorney - Term expires 6-30-2023

      Sheila Lyons
      Official reporter - Term expires 6-30-2021 

      Shirla R. McQueen
      Attorney - Term expires 6-30-2022 

      Jennifer L. Olsen
      Official reporter - Term expires 6-30-2021 

      Judge Preston A. Pratt
      Chief judge - Term expires 6-30-2021

      Vesta L. York
      Certified reporter - Term expires 6-30-2021 

      Melinda G. Young 
      Attorney - Term expires 6-30-2023 



      Kansas Board of Examiners of Court Reporters
      Kansas Judicial Center
      301 SW 10th Ave., Room 115
      Topeka KS 66612



      Find a District Court

      Back to top