<nav id="b1awg"></nav>
    1. <em id="b1awg"><tr id="b1awg"></tr></em>
    2. Skip to content

      District Court Rules

      The Supreme Court permits judicial districts to adopt rules when necessary.

      District court rules

      The Kansas Supreme Court has adopted rules that govern how district courts operate.

      Search Supreme Court rules

      Supreme Court Rule 105 permits judicial districts to adopt local rules that are:

      • clear and concise;

      • necessary for the judicial district's administration;

      • consistent with applicable statutes; and

      • consistent―but not duplicative of―Supreme Court rules.?


      Local district court rules

      1st Judicial District: Atchison and Leavenworth counties (no local rules) 

      2nd Judicial District: Jackson, Jefferson, Pottawatomie, and Wabaunsee counties

      3rd Judicial District: Shawnee County

      4th Judicial District: Anderson, Coffey, Franklin, and Osage counties

      5th Judicial District: Chase and Lyon counties

      6th Judicial District: Bourbon, Linn, and Miami counties

      7th Judicial District: Douglas County

      8th Judicial District: Dickinson, Geary, Marion, and Morris counties

      9th Judicial District: Harvey and McPherson counties

      10th Judicial District: Johnson County

      11th Judicial District: Cherokee, Crawford, and Labette counties

      12th Judicial District: Cloud, Jewell, Lincoln, Mitchell, Republic, and Washington counties

      13th Judicial District: Butler, Elk, and Greenwood counties

      14th Judicial District: Chautauqua and Montgomery counties

      15th Judicial District: Cheyenne, Logan, Rawlins, Sheridan, Sherman, Thomas, and Wallace counties

      16th Judicial District: Clark, Comanche, Ford, Gray, Kiowa, and Meade counties

      17th Judicial District: Decatur, Graham, Norton, Osborne, Phillips, and Smith counties

      18th Judicial District: Sedgwick County

      19th Judicial District: Cowley County

      20th Judicial District: Barton, Ellsworth, Rice, Russell, and Stafford counties

      21st Judicial District: Clay and Riley counties

      22nd Judicial District: Brown, Doniphan, Marshall, and Nemaha counties

      23rd Judicial District: Ellis, Gove, Rooks, and Trego counties

      24th Judicial District: Edwards, Hodgeman, Lane, Ness, Pawnee, and Rush counties

      25th Judicial District: Finney, Greeley, Hamilton, Kearny, Scott, and Wichita counties

      26th Judicial District: Grant, Haskell, Morton, Seward, Stanton, and Stevens counties

      27th Judicial District: Reno County

      28th Judicial District: Ottawa and Saline counties

      29th Judicial District: Wyandotte County

      30th Judicial District: Barber, Harper, Kingman, Pratt, and Sumner counties

      31st Judicial District: Allen, Neosho, Wilson, and Woodson counties (no local rules)


      Find a District Court

      Back to top