<nav id="b1awg"></nav>
    1. <em id="b1awg"><tr id="b1awg"></tr></em>
    2. Skip to content

      eFiling Rules

      The Supreme Court has rules for eFiling, as do some judicial districts.

      Rules for Kansas Courts eFiling

      Beginning June 25, 2018, all Kansas-licensed attorneys permitted to practice law under Rule 208(a) must electronically file documents in all case types in all state courts.

      Supreme Court rules

      eFiling rules

      Supreme Court Rule 111: Form of Filing Generally
      Supreme Court Rule 119: Fax Filing and Service by Fax
      Supreme Court Rule 122: Electronic Filing and Service by Electronic Means

      Supreme Court order

      Administrative Order 268: Technical Standards Governing Electronic Filing and Transmission of Court Documents

      eCourt rules

      Select the Rules Relating to eCourt category on the Search Rules page.  

      District court local rules

      2nd Judicial District: Jackson, Jefferson, Pottawatomie, and Wabaunsee counties (Administrative Order No. 1-2016)

      3rd Judicial District: Shawnee County (Case Number Conversion Table) all Civil cases shall be eFiled (Administrative Order 2017-102)

      5th Judicial District: Chase and Lyon counties (Administrative Order 2016-06)

      6th Judicial District: Bourbon, Linn, and Miami counties (Administrative Order No. 2016-4)

      7th Judicial District: Douglas County (Administrative Order 14-16)

      8th Judicial District: Dickinson, Geary, Marion, and Morris counties (Administrative Order No. 2016-2)

      9th Judicial District: Harvey and McPherson counties (Administrative Order No. 2017-1)

      10th Judicial District: Johnson County (has its own efiling system)

      11th Judicial District: Cherokee, Crawford, and Labette (Administrative Order 154)

      12th Judicial District: Cloud, Jewell, Lincoln, Mitchell, Republic, and Washington counties (Administrative Order No. 351)

      14th Judicial District: Chautauqua, Montgomery (Coffeyville and Independence locations) counties (Administrative Order 2017-05)

      15th Judicial District: Cheyenne, Logan, Rawlins, Sheridan, Sherman, Thomas, and Wallace counties (Administrative Order No. 2016-1)

      16th Judicial District: Clark, Comanche, Ford, Gray, Kiowa and Meade counties

      18th Judicial District: Sedgwick County (Administrative Order 16-4 Amended)

      19th Judicial District: Cowley County (Administrative Order 2017-3)

      20th Judicial District: Barton, Ellsworth, Rice, Russell, and Stafford counties (Administrative Order No 28)

      21st Judicial District: Clay and Riley counties (Administrative Order)

      23rd Judicial District: Ellis, Gove, Rooks, and Trego counties (Administrative Order No. 15-12-2), (Revised Administrative Order No. 2016-1)

      24th Judicial District: Edwards, Hodgeman, Lane, Ness, Rush, and Pawnee counties (Administrative Order)

      25th Judicial District: Finney, Greeley, Hamilton, Kearny, Scott, and Wichita counties (Administrative Order)

      26th Judicial District: Grant, Haskell, Morton, Seward, Stanton, and Stevens counties (Administrative Order)

      28th Judicial District: Ottawa and Saline counties (Administrative Order No. 54)

      29th Judicial District: Wyandotte County (Service Option document, new Divorce filing ECT Order, Notice to Attorney filing Chapter 61 Cases)

      31st Judicial District: Allen, Neosho, Wilson and Woodson counties (Administrative Order No. 253)


      Find a District Court

      Back to top